browse

You may sometimes find a transaction for a subscription service, such as Netflix or Uber, when you first sign up using your HyperJar card. This is usually £0, however can sometimes be a small amount (usually under 10p). This is a way for the merchant to check the authenticity of your card and account. If any money has been taken, this will be returned to you within 14 days.


This can lead to your account going into a negative balance, if you have enough funds to cover the authorisation charge, but not cover the full amount of your journey. Should this happen, we expect you to add enough money into your account to cover restore your balance to a positive amount as soon as possible. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 5 found this helpful